Important Dates

Saturday, October 14         Make Up Evauations

October 14-October 20      Travel Tryouts

October 24-October 25      House League Drafts

Full schedule & more details


SLB Board

About the Board

Board Members serve an annual term, starting July 1 and continuing through June 30.  Planning for the winter season begins with a board meeting in early-July, where the new board gets organized for the season.  The South Loudoun Basketball Board is comprised of an Executive Team, Travel Team, House League Team, and 2nd Grade Development Team.

Executive Team

  • President and League Commissioner - Bill Morris
  • Vice President and Operations Director - Bob Schneider
  • Director of Travel - Dennis Park
  • Director of House League - Raja Iyer
  • Director of 2nd Grade Developmental - Gary Jones 

Travel Team

  • Director of Travel - Dennis Park
  • Director of Travel Development - Chip Ashton
  • Boys Travel Commissioner - Jason Murphy
  • Girls Travel Commissioner - Andy Kim
  • Director of Off-Season Programs - Bryan Bielecki

House League Team

  • Director of House League - Raja Iyer
  • High School Commissioner - Larry Banks
  • Girls Middle School Commissioner - Lee Curtis
  • Girls Elementary Commissioner - Tom Bellanca
  • Boys 8th Grade Commissioner - David Burkholder
  • Boys 7th Grade Commissioner - Ben Desjardins
  • Boys 6th Grade Commissioner - Patrick Flynn 
  • Boys 5th Grade Commissioner - Shaun Swartz
  • Boys 4th Grade Commissioner - Dae Choi
  • Boys 3rd Grade Commissioner - Dawn Fiorillo

2nd Grade Developmental Team

  • Director of 2nd Grade Developmental - Gary Jones
  • 2nd Boys Deputy Commissioner - TBA
  • 2nd Girls Deputy Commissioner - TBA

High School Volunteers

High School Aged Volunteers are needed!  Kids in grades 9-12 can sign up to help!

Youth Coaching Program

Youth Referee Program

We also have a High School House League for players in grades 9-12 who do not make the Champe or Freedom teams.  Click here for details


SLB/MLBL High School Partners